Introductions

General wine making discussion. If it isn't about wine, scroll down and put it in the Off Topic Stuff category below.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Introductions

Postby tristan » Wed May 23, 2007 1:25 pm

Hello to all the dedicated brewers and winemakers who are hanging around these forums and sharing ideas about home fermentation.

My name is Tristan Johnson, and I am the Home Winemaking manager at MoreFlavor. I've actually been with MoreFlavor for just over 3 years now, having started way back when as a Customer Service Rep and stuck with it. I've always been wine-focused, even back when I was just learning what "racking" meant, and I've spent the last 2 1/2 years taking classes and working hard on my own to learn as much as possible about winemaking.

In August of 2006 the Home Winemaking division of our company was placed on my desk. I'm more than willing to admit that it has taken me fully 6 months plus to get the job nailed down, and I'm still learning all the time. But as I'm better and better able to handle the demands, I'm finding that I have more time free to be available to my customers directly - so here I am.

I'm really hoping that this forum stays predominantly user-driven, which is to say that I'm not here to act as a "final answer" on any topic. Instead, I'd rather be the guy who's standing quietly in the corner - I'll chime in if I think that I have something fresh to offer, or if I think a point needs some clarification, but you guys probably won't see me in every thread - or even most threads. That said, if the forum has a question for me, just let me know.

Finally, I'm keeping this post up as a sticky so that new users and new winemakers can introduce themselves to the group. If you're new to the hobby, or just new to wine itself, take a moment to say hello and tell us all a little bit about yourself.

Thanks for reading, and Good Winemaking!!

Tristan
Fermenting: Nada
In ML: 2006 Brehm Vineyards Malbec